WeekendCoffeeShare

It is another weekend, and I am excited to be having this #weekendCoffeeShare with you. As always, I like my coffee with lots of cream, and I got gist for you.

If we were having coffee, you would see what I am wearing for the weekend. I am rocking a lovely, ashen jumpsuit and a pair of sandals. These sandals are on fleek and you can get it on any online store. It rained earlier today, but the temperature is just right(not hot nor cold), that is why I decided to rock this, as against last weekend, when I was all donned in sweat shirt and pant.

BeautyPlus_20170621145844_save

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that my week was so choked with activities that I needed a calm moment. I couldn’t keep up, my mind was distorted and my head was aching. I told myself that, I couldn’t be productive this way, therefore I had to give myself a needed break. Remember I told those on my Facebook page, that I would post the Episode 4 of Memoirs of a Lagos Runs Girl, and Witch Town Episode 7 yesterday, but boy, I couldn’t. I started to write, but was writing something that wasn’t making any sense to me. My Dearies, I closed the laptop and went to bed. I didn’t wake until my sister brought me a bowl of pepper soup, you know the Nigerian kind, prepared with cat fish and boiled yam. Delicious! I will share the recipe sometime, for those who would love to make it at home.

images
If we were having coffee, I would be telling you all about my married ex who reached out to me. First of all, it isn’t all relationships that progresses into marriage, sometimes, you realize that love is just not enough, and you can’t be with a certain person. That was the case with my ex, to say I didn’t love him, is a big,fat lie. I did and I thought then that we were going to be married, but when I got a new job and had to move to the Capital city, distance took a toll on our relationship. The whole gist is that, he is married now, but reached out on Facebook saying he still loves me, and had married the lady just after two months of dating, and was having a disconnect. I was like “bro, you shouldn’t be telling me these things, please work on your marriage and leave me the hell alone!”

 

First of all, it isn’t all relationships that progresses into marriage, sometimes, you realize that love is just not enough, and you can’t be with a certain person.

What’s up with people saying the person they married is not the right one for them. Bro, the moment you take a woman to the altar, she is your wife and automatically becomes the one God created for you. So don’t be deceived by that soulmate notion because, you are only looking for an excuse to cheat.

If we were having coffee now, I would probably hug you, yes you, who is reading me. You deserve a hug from me because, you take the time to have this #weekendcoffeeshare with me. You probably had better things to do, but here you are, with me. I love you.

If you are in Calabar, Nigeria, today, send me an email if you can, so I can invite you for a meal. I am making our native soup, Afang soup, and would like to share an actual table with you today. Well, if you cannot, just tell me about your week in the comment box. I will be reading them.
Until next weekend, stay beautiful and handsome as you are, I remain your ever beautiful, Tori.
Kisses.

©ToriesNg

All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

